Reunited

After 9 days of no computer, I’m back online.  It feels good.  I won’t go into the story of how I tripped on the laptop cord, jacked up the connection, Nate had to get it into the repair shop far away with no car, they kept changing their minds about how long it was going to take and how much it was going to cost, and we finally came away with a new power box and new connector pin.  Oh, what do you know?  I just went into it.  Anyway, it’s been a strange and stressful couple of weeks, so it’s probably just as well that I was incommunicado.  We’re still waiting to hear about when the car will be ready.  The Gorniks kindly switched vacation weeks with us and left on Friday so that we could have two more weeks to hopefully get the car back.  We’ll see.  In the mean time, the G’s and E’s cars have died, too, so our whole team is carless.  Challenging.  I don’t think Ellie is going to school this week because there’s no way to get her there that doesn’t cost a fortune.  Not that she’s complaining. 🙂

So much for the general life update.  On to the pictures of the kids that grandparents have been waiting for.

Ellie found out that last Saturday was Halloween.  They don’t really celebrate Halloween here, but she couldn’t hear of there being a holiday that we didn’t acknowledge.  Hence the pumpkin pancakes.  That girl loves her holidays.  Just one more thing I love about her.

Trip to the zoo.

Dress up.

I’m not really sure what he was supposed to be.  Or how he was planning to see out of the inside out Spider Man mask.

The other night, Lucy was sitting on my lap while the kids ate dinner.  Out of nowhere, she started laughing hysterically at Scott eating.  He wasn’t even doing anything silly, but anytime he moved his arm or smiled at her, she would crack up.

This is her newest sound.  Just to be clear, the first thing you hear is me.  But she growls all the time now, especially when I’m rocking her to sleep.  It’s hilarious.

Other important tidbits:
-I think maybe the boy is potty trained.  We still have some accidents, but he has finally begun to poop in the potty.  I’m holding my breath and dispensing candy like it was…well, candy.

-It’s strawberry season.  SO happy.  That must mean that summer is around the bend

-Lucy seems to have a tummy ache.  I need to go.

Posted 11/8/2009 at 11:4 AM

7 Comments

The fact that we have not yet met Lucy is starting to make me really sad.  I love those kids! -Erin

Dear Aunt Deb, I like that picture of my cousin standing on the something. And I like that video of that baby cousin. -Clark

Posted 11/9/2009 at 5:34 PM by ohthatsdoll

(regarding the video of that baby cousin)

She doesn’t know the word.  And it was dark in her room. She was making a baby sound.  Can I see her video again mom? -Clark

Posted 11/9/2009 at 5:37 PM by ohthatsdoll

We loved the laughing….oh so sweet.  Glad you got to visit the zoo.  Sorry about missing your computer.

Posted 11/9/2009 at 7:19 PM by crabtrees

I’m so glad you’re back in the land of internet.  The growling video is awesome.  I’m so glad you captured it.  I love baby sounds.  🙂

Posted 11/10/2009 at 2:5 PM by brahamcrackers

Campbell and I really like the videos.  Videos of friends are pretty much his favorite thing ever.

Christa

Posted 11/11/2009 at 11:33 AM by cmanahan

Bridget was excited to see all of the photos and said, ‘hi ellie and scott!”  she was frustrated not being able to see the dark video.

Posted 11/11/2009 at 5:55 PM by leahviolet

I am happy and sad.  Thank you for the videos so wonderful,  My heart aches while I laugh.

Posted 11/17/2009 at 1:58 PM by andidunlevy

Leave a comment